Track & Field

Welcome to AD Rundle's Track & Field Team!  All Gr.7/8/9 Girls and Boys are welcome!  All you need to do is come to at least two (2) practices per week and participate to the best of your ability.

Coach:  Mr. S. Lightle - email

Our track season runs from March to early June.  Practices are Monday & Thursday after school and often Tuesday mornings.  Athletes are expected to regularly attend practices in order to participate in meets.  Those students who have conflicts with other sports should see Mr. Lightle before missing a practice.  Also, as with all our schools extracurricular activities, it is expected that all students participating in track maintain their status as students in good standing at ADR.

Our list of meets is below.  The two mini-meets and district meet at the Sardis Track complex will involve one-way transportation.  That means we will get you there BUT you must arrange your own transportation home.  For all other meets a bus will return you back to the school.  The school covers meet fees.  Remember to bring food, extra clothes, blankets, sun screen, etc. to our all day meets.  Parents/Guardians that have any questions, please feel to contact Mr. Lightle at 792-4257.  Welcome and good luck on a great season.


Practice Schedule:

  • 2017: Mondays & Thursdays after school

Track Meets

  • Mini Meet: (Sardis Track Complex)
    • 2017: Thursday April 6 (3 - 5pm)
    • 2017: Wednesday April 12 (3 - 5pm)
  • Chwk District Meet: (Sardis Track Complex)
    • 2017: Wednesday April 19 (All Day)
  • Upper Fraser Valley Championships: (Rotary Stadium Abbotsford)
    • 2017: Wednesday May 3 (2 - 7pm)
    • 2017: Thursday May 4 (8:30am - 5pm)
  •  FV Track & Field Championships: (Percy Stadium, Coquitlam)
    • 2017: Monday May 15 (3 - 8:30pm)
    • 2017: Tuesday May 16 (1 - 8:30pm)
    • 2017: Thursday May 18 (8:30am - 3:30pm)
  • B.C. High School Championships: (McLeod Athletic Park, Langley)
    • 2017: Thursday June 1 (All Day)
    • 2017: Friday June 2 (All Day)
    • 2017: Saturday June 3 (All Day)

 

Downloadable Files: